Ds Scholarship

COVID-19 Recovery Guidance | Washington State University

WSU COVID-19 Recovery Guidance



Washington State University continues to track COVID-19 conditions across the state. The health of our community as well as their loved ones remains paramount. Beginning March 12, masks no longer will be required to be worn in a majority of WSU buildings.

Thanks to the Cougar community for their efforts to fight the spread of COVID‑19.

Returning to the workplace

WSU remains committed to providing a safe and workplace healthy environment for our faculty, staff, students and the communities for which we serve.

Student Vaccination Data

WSU requires proof of vaccination for students system-wide, with limited exemptions for medical or religious reasons. The process to submit documentation is available on the Cougar Health Services website. This data is updated weekly.

Campus Compliant Percentage Compliant Vaccination
Everett 84.43% 88%
Pullman 98.38% 95.78%
Spokane 92.74% 96.15%
Tri-Cities 87.29% 89.85%
Vancouver 91.96% 91.25%

*Updated 12/15/2021

Compliant Percentage refers to the percentage of total students who have either submitted proof of vaccination or filed an exemption.
Compliant Vaccination Rate refers to the percentage of compliant students who are vaccinated.


WSU’s COVID-19 Operations team

For employee-related questions, please email hrs@wsu.edu.

For questions related to course deliveryplease email provost@wsu.edu.

For questions related to housing on the WSU Pullman campusplease email housing@wsu.edu.

For questions related to student health, student vaccination documentation and/or filing an exemptionplease email cougarhealth@wsu.edu.

For general inquiriesplease email covid-19.info@wsu.

Hailey Rupp
Deputy Chief of Staff and Director of Strategic Communications
Office of the President
hrupp@wsu.edu

Erin Carroll
Interim Director of Marketing and Communications
Student Affairs
ebcarroll@wsu.edu

Craig Cole
Executive Director
Facilities Services
craig.cole@wsu.edu

Sean Greene
Interim Assoc. Vice President,
Facilities and Operations
Student Affairs
smgreene@wsu.edu

Connor Haggerty
Policy and Affairs Coordinator
State Relations
connor.haggerty@wsu.edu

Joel Schwartzkopf
Executive Director
Cougar Health Services
joel.s@wsu.edu

Holly Sitzmann
Assistant Vice President
Marketing and Communications
holly.sitzmann@wsu.edu

Ellen Taylor
Senior Assoc. Vice President,
Student Engagement
Student Affairs
ellen.b.taylor@wsu.edu

Kendra Wilkins-Fontenot
Director, Disability Services
Labor Relations Officer
Human Resource Services
kfonten@wsu.edu



Scare at six Belleville schools prompted by “inaccurate” info: police

Article content A situation Friday that led to “hold and secure” conditions...

Summer school starts July 6, all courses free for students | details

Charles County Public Schools (CCPS) 2022 summer school program starts Wednesday, July 6....

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here