Ds Scholarship

VAPA presents ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ at Spyker Theatre Feb. 17-20

Posted on February 3, 2022

I want to go?

what or what: To Kill a Mockingbird by VAPA

When: 7 p.m., Thursday, February 17, Friday, February 18, Saturday, February 19; and 2 p.m. on Sunday, February 20

where: Speicher Theater at ULM

cost: Free for ULM students with ID, $5 for ULM employees and faculty, $10 for general admission, tickets at Eventbrite.com

informations: VAPA, 318-342-3811

Written by Ashlyn Dupre

ULM Marketing and Communications Office

The University of Louisiana’s Monroe School of Visual and Performing Arts and local youth theater, Strauss Youth Academy of the Arts, join together to perform “To Kill a Mockingbird” on campus.

Showtimes are Thursday, Friday and Saturday 17-19 February at 7 pm and Sunday 20 February at 2 pm. All performances are at the Speicher Theater located on the west side of Brown Hall.

Admission is free for ULM students with ID and ULM faculty and staff is $5, and general admission is $10. Tickets are available on Eventbrite (search for ULM).

The play is based on the novel “To Kill a Mockingbird” by Pulitzer Prize-winning Harper Lee, who shares her real-life experiences in Monroeville, Ala..

The production staff at ULM includes director Mark Ross Clark, Ph.D.; Technical Director Stephen Burnside; fashion designer Margaret Hall; and Producer Derle Long, Ph.D., Director of the School of Visual and Performing Arts.

“The cast of the play was drawn from the talented acting students at ULM and includes four talented students from the Strauss Youth Academy of the Arts,” Clark said.

The main actors cast in the play are largely double actors (SYAA students): Atticus Finch – Kade McKenna, Gabe Wright; Jean-Louis (Mature Scout) – Sherry Malarette; Scouting – Libby Musgrave, Maggie Roccone*; Jim Finch – Wesley Curtis*, Cass Fontana*; dill – Bronson White *; Calpurnia – Nautica Jones, Abigail Isaac; Sheriff Tate – Ryan Kirsch; Bob Ewell – White Sage; Helen Robinson – Rachel Godley, Debra Isaac; Rev. Sykes – Jonathan Hannon; Nathan / Arthur Radley – Nathan Sweetalsky; Tom Robinson – James Wright; Judge Taylor – Travis and Ellen Cope; Walter Cunningham – Jeremiah Cotton; Maud Atkinson – Anna Klingan; Stephanie Crawford – Delaney Morgan; Mrs. Dubose – Abi Gail Russell; Maya Ewell – Abigail Hawthorne, Rebecca Johnson; Jesse – Rachel Godley, Debra Isaac.


Germany: Number of Int’l Occasional Students Surges by 4%

Occasional students are returning in Germany, as the number of such students increased...

Talawanda student arrested after threats cause lock down

OXFORD, Ohio — UPDATE: 12:15 pm: Talawanda Schools officials told the Journal-News a...

After Texas shooting, Conn. senator begs for gun compromise – Redlands Daily Facts



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here